Centre Vivant du Jazz à Bruxelles

Accueil » LP 33T » Sarah Vaughan » Duke Ellington Song Book Two

Duke Ellington Song Book Two

Sarah Vaughan

Label : Pablo Today
Reference : 2312-116
Date : 1980

A1 I Ain’t Got Nothin But The Blues 4:28
A2 Black Butterfly 2:56
A3 Chelsea Bridge 3:28
A4 What Am I Here For 3:27
A5 Tonight I Shall Sleep 3:53
A6 Rocks In My Bed 5:18
B1 I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good 4:27
B2 Everything But You 5:25
B3 Mood Indigo 4:58
B4 It Don’t Mean A Thing 2:19
B5 Prelude To A Kiss 5:56
Featured Artists
Alto Saxophone, Vocals Eddie ’Cleanhead’ Vinson
Bass Andy Simpkins [Andrew Simpkins] A1,B2,B5
Bass Bill Walker [William Walker] A6
Drums Charles Randall A6
Drums Grady Tate A1,B2,B5
Drums Roy McCurdy A3,B4
Flute Frank Wess
Guitar Bucky Pizzarelli A2,A5,B4
Guitar Joe Pass A1,B2,B5
Guitar Peewee Crayton [Pee Wee Crayton] A6
Piano Jimmy Rowles A4
Piano Lloyd Glenn A6
Piano Mike Wofford A1,B2,B5
Trumpet, Flugelhorn Waymon Reed

Recorded 15 & 16 August 1979 (A1, A4, B2, B5), 12 & 13 Sept. 1979